“I Am” by David Bowden

Y’all. This is amazing.

 

“…I Am the Good Shepherd who lays down His life for His sheep.
For before you were a spotted lamb, I Am.For I Am the Way before you could ever run away from my call.
I Am the Truth before you could ever walk away from my law.
I Am the Life before you could ever turn away from my cross at Golgotha’s skull.
So I beg you now to withdraw.
Withdraw from your sin for I Am your only temptation.
Withdraw from yourself for I Am making you a new creation.
Withdraw from your pride for I Am ruining your reputation.
Withdraw from your self-righteousness for I Am your only mediation.
Withdraw from your hopes and dreams for I Am your only expectation.
Withdraw from your life for I Am your crucifixion.
For before all time, I am all sufficient…”

Leave a Reply

