He Sings

Identity is kinda my thing. I love people. I’m passionate about people. Their stories, their thoughts, their ideas, their beliefs, their reasons for what they do, their dreams. I’m passionate about understanding who you are. Because the only way to truly understand is to know God for who He is in all His sovereignty, all His grace, all His creativity and playfulness. God isn’t hard to know, but it takes learning because of the world we live which constantly spits lies at us. I know God put this desire in me to love well. Its absolutely from Him. I know because He speaks over me and tells me who I am.
He sings over you. He has sung over you since before the beginning of time and will continue to sing over you for longer than it exists. He sings love songs over you, He speaks truth over you and He doesn’t stop. He won’t stop.
I think one of the biggest misunderstandings in the world today is the idea that God is not interested in us personally. He cares about the fact that you stubbed your toe or that you managed to keep the house clean for a few hours or that you got your dream job promotion. Before you were in the womb, He knew you. He knew you on a deeper level than you’ve ever known someone.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.” -Jeremiah 1:5

But He loves us differently. And when He sings over you its a song just for you. Loving God is beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

